The 2017 "Little Mo" Slam

"Little Mo” Internationals in California (The Tennis Club at Newport Beach Country Club): June 30-July 4, 2017

“Little Mo” Internationals in New York (The West Side Tennis Club – Forest Hills): August 21-26, 2017

“Little Mo” Internationals in Florida (PGA National Resort & Spa – Palm Beach Gardens): December 1-6, 2017 

The 2016 "Little Mo" Slam

A special congratulations to Akasha Urhobo from Lauderhill, Florida (Girls 9) and Yubel Ubri from Miami Beach, Florida (Boys 9) for winning all three “Little Mo” Internationals which comprised the 2016 “Little Mo” Slam: California, New York, and Florida. Both players will be taking home the tallest trophy given in junior tennis - 6 feet tall! There are now six “Little Mo” players who have accomplished this great achievement in the past four years. The Ultimate Kid’s Challenge begins at the “Little Mo” Internationals in California at the Woodbridge Tennis Club from June 30-July 4. To register for the 1st leg of the 2017 “Little Mo” Slam, please visit the tournament homepage:

Who will it be in 2017?


“Little Mo” Slam Winners to date:

Nishesh Basavareddy - Carmel, Indiana (2013)

Alexandra Eala - Makati City, Philippines (2013)


Andrew Salu - San Diego, California (2014)

Maria Drobotova - Boca Raton, Florida (2014)


Akasha Urhobo – Lauderhill, Florida (2016)

Yubel Ubri – Miami Beach, Florida (2016)

The 2015 "Little Mo" Slam

Carter Swope dreams of taking home the 6 foot trophy! Congratulations for winning the first two legs of the 2015 "Little Mo" Slam!

The 2014 "Little Mo" Slam

Congratulations to Maria Drobotova (Boca Raton, Florida) and Andrew Salu (San Diego, Califiornia) for winning the "Little Mo" Grand Slam.  Maria and Andrew won the three "Little Mo" International tournaments that comprise the "Little Mo" Grand Slam:  San Diego, California (July), Forest Hills, New York (August) and Palm Beach Gardens, Florida (December).  Both take home the tallest trophy in junior tennis - 6' tall!

Andrew Salu

Maria Drobotova

The 2013 "Little Mo" Slam

Congratulations to Nishesh Basavareddy (Carmel, Indiana) and Alexandra Eala (Makati City, Philippines) for winning 
the 2013  Little Mo" Grand Slam.   Both take home the tallest trophy ever given in junior tennis - 6' tall.

Nishesh Basavareddy (Carmel, Indiana) 

Alexandra Eala (Makati City, Philippines)

Click here to see Press Release on The "Little Mo" Grand Slam.

         THE 2013 "LITTLE MO" GRAND SLAM

In honor of Maureen "Little Mo" Connolly's 60th anniversary of winning the Grand Slam (1953), we are announcing the ultimate challenge for any player to win The "Little Mo" Grand Slam!

If a player can win all three '"Little Mo" Internationals this year, the player will receive the tallest trophy ever given in junior tennis - a 6' tall trophy and the title of "Little Mo" Grand Slam Champion!

 Maureen "Little Mo" Connolly was the first woman to win the Grand Slam in 1953 - winning all four major tournaments in one calendar year (Australian, French, Wimbledon and U.S. Open).  She is still the only American woman and the youngest (age 18) to have accomplished this magnificent feat.